social bookmarks

18-20 October 2016 Bad Nauheim

EuroCarBody 2016

18 th Global Car Body Benchmarking Conference

EuroCarBody Awards

Since 2002, the bestowal of the EuroCarBody Awards has been the annual climax of each EuroCarBody conference.

The awards are granted by Automotive Circle International for the most convincing OEM car body developments that have been presented at a given EuroCarBody conference, in terms of both product and process innovations.


The winners are determined in a competition of all car body presentations, based on the evaluation of five equal-weight technical criteria:

  1. Car body development and construction 
  2. Material development and application
  3. Production efficiency
  4. Car-body-implied customer value
  5. Quality and completeness of the presentation


The total ranking results from the evaluation of these categories by the members of the conference’s OEM Advisory Board on the one hand (accounts for 40% of the total result), and by the entire conference plenum of international car body engineers on the other (60%).


Through this unique procedure, the competition for the awards provides a very profound and valuable expert feedback on their developments for all participating OEM. Because of this, the EuroCarBody Awards since long have been regarded as the globally most important accolade in industrial car body engineering.


Winners of the EuroCarBody-Awards in the past 6 years

1. Alfa Romeo Giulia
2. Acura NSX
3. Volvo V90 on SPA platform
1. BMW 7 Series
2. Audi Q7
3. Cadillac CT6
1. BMW i8
2. Mercedes-Benz C-Class
3. Chevrolet Corvette Stingray
ECB Award
1. Mercedes-Benz S-Class
2. BMW i3
3. Lexus IS
1. Mercedes-Benz SL
2. Audi A3
3. Range Rover
1. Hyundai i40
2. Audi A6
3. Mercedes-Benz B-Class
1. Audi A8
2. Lexus LFA
3. BMW 5er

1st Place:  Alfa Romeo Giulia

2nd Place: Acura NSX

3rd Place: Volvo V90

Your contact

Annika Lindenberg

Annika Lindenberg

Senior Event Manager
Automotive Circle
T +49 511 9910-381


top of page